If you were wondering,

16 Nov

No. The $14 South African white wine recommended to me by the proprietor of the discount liquor store down the street did NOT pair well with my Trader Joe’s pita chips and Kraft Easy Cheese. It was not dry and did not have a crisp, smooth finish.

And yes, those are all the things I put in my mouth when I came home after 13 hours of work to discover that my bed was without sheets because, operating under the assumption I would be working fewer than 13 hours, I planned on doing laundry last evening.

And no, nothing came up when I Google Image-searched wine and Kraft Easy Cheese* because I am apparently a paradoxical freak of nature.

And lastly yes, Cheddar ‘n Bacon Easy Cheese is a thing that exists.

~~

*If any publishers out there are looking for a fun and quirky book pairing the juxtaposed delights of mid-range wine with processed aerosol cheese product, kindly contact me through this blog and I would be more than elated to oblige.

Leave a comment

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .