St. Patrick’s Treat: Drunken Peppermint Mocha Cake

15 Mar

Happy St. Patty’s (Paddy’s??) Day, everyone! (Almost… 2 days and counting!)

If you’re looking for something minty and chocolatey and easily dyed green, try Penny’s Drunken Peppermint Mocha Cake, the perfectly tipsy sweet to cap off a day of Guinness (unless you’re a vegan, in which case, no Guinness).

Penny and Polly

You could definitely probably make this without all the booze.

But… why? I don’t have any good reasons why you would do that.

Circe had a big birthday this weekend, which if you can read Roman numerals, good for you!

In my family we don’t hug, we show affection by making elaborate meals and/or desserts designed specifically with the recipient in mind. When I think Circe, I think chocolate, more chocolate and maybe a little mint. I also think crazy if she gets anywhere near caffeinated coffee, despite all of our abiding passion for the stuff.

Birthdays in your twenties also = booze. Fact.

So… Chocolate+Mint+Coffee (Read: Crazy)+Booze…

Behold, the Drunken Peppermint Mocha Cake was born.

I know, I know. We aren’t a food blog. But… If opening a bakery/coffee shop/esoteric bookstore/literary salon/wine cellar weren’t such a terrible investment/business model, I would SO TOTALLY own that shit.

And this cake…

View original post 525 more words

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

