The Universe Delivers

4 Mar

I happened to be in the neighborhood of my old job and saw the familiar silhouette of a certain coffee truck on the corner. “Do I dare?” I asked myself. I had had a pretty trying day. “If Latte Boy is there then the universe loves me and everything will be ok.” Lo and behold:

Molly: Hey, can I get a cappuccino with skim milk?

Latte Boy: Sugar?

Molly: Yes, please. Real sugar.

Latte Boy: I could just tell, you’re not one of those Splenda people.

Molly: Oh, hell no.

Latte Boy: (hands Molly a perfectly crafted cappuccino with his exquisite forearms.) Yeah, me neither. Enjoy your evening. Doing anything fun?

Molly: Nope. Headed home…

*subtext* Ummm… you in the back of this truck? 

Latte Boy: Well, enjoy. Have a nice night.

Molly: Thanks. You, too.

Rihanna as personification of the Universe.

As Polly put it after I texted her a recap: “The universe is all, I gotchu, Mol. I gotchu.”

One Response to “The Universe Delivers”

  1. farahcolette March 5, 2013 at 2:22 am #

    HELLO P SQUARED. The universe continues to show its appreciation for your general wonderfulness – I’ve nominated you guys for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. See details of acceptance here: http://farahcolette.wordpress.com/2013/03/05/id-like-the-thank-the-academy/. (Latte boy is soooo lucky btw). Xxxx!

Leave a Reply

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

