MIASGA, or, Rebounds

18 Feb

Alert the presses – Molly is a Single Girl Again. Who saw that coming?

Sometimes, you just have to listen to your gut. Clearly my outlet here about nothing but what great fun I would have if I were a single gal was indicative of how I was feeling about being Partnered. I finally pulled the plug and while the water slowly, slowly circles the drain of apartment hunting, crying, yelling, and still sharing a bed, I am turning to you, dear readers. It sucks, it hurts, I’m a big ol’ mess but we like to keep things light here at P and P. So we’re going to talk rebounds. Sweet, beautiful, sloppy rebounds.

A DMMF of Polly and I (A Different MMF, not to be confused with The MMF) lives in a city that’s an airplane ride away from my city. I needed to get the hell out of town and booked a last minute long weekend with DMMF, hoping to see a certain BFF of DMMF. I’d met BFF of DMMF once before; we shared a couch and snuggles back in my good ol’ single days. We both suffer from the horrible disorder of NGW (No Game Whatsoever) so nothing happened back then but a lot of sexual tension and Thinking (as I am wont to do). He is cute, smart, talented, and far away from me. The perfect rebound.

I told DMMF that I’d love to see said BFF. He came over. *Pol, take note that DMMF is one killer wingman if you should ever require his services.* We spent a night snuggling on a couch, once again. We spent the next night snuggling on a couch and hesitating until finally the stars aligned and we both pretended to have game for just one instant and took what is probably the lamest risk ever – the Kiss. The NGW disorder kicked in promptly after 30 seconds leading to such mid-make-out pillow talk gems as (in chronological order, not disclosing who said which because they are mostly me and that’s just too embarrassing):

“You have bony shoulders”

“You have a cute face and I like it”

“Are you a lefty?”

Uncontrollable giggle fit #1

“I must confess, I’m a mouth breather.”

Conversation about how hard it is to take compliments about one’s artistic talents

Uncontrollable giggle fit #2

“Are you tired?” “I’m like, 20% awake at this point”

“I haven’t made out on someone’s couch in forever”

Trust that there were plenty more; a lady does need to keep some secrets. All in all it was a little sloppy, it was a lot hilarious, and it was The Best. As I type this from 25,000 feet I am already looking at flights and ignoring impending credit debt to have another rendez-vous with BFFoDMMF and looking forward to the next installment of Molly’s Merry Mishaps.

Ah, P and P / The World, Molly is BACK ON THE MARKET.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

