Daydream Believers – A Poll

3 Dec

https://i0.wp.com/www.cakegirl.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/Image-2.jpgAfter finally giving up and turning off my alarm following the… seventh?… snooze this morning I lay back on my pillows, refusing to acknowledge that I was “late”, threw the covers over my head and commenced simultaneously deciding what I would wear today (silver-shot ankle pants, black slouchy sweater top thing, shoes) and daydreaming of what life would be like if I owned a bakery/coffee shop/wine cellar/whisky bar/snobby bookstore/literary and art salon.

There has to be a market for one of those, right? Because I know if one existed, and I lived anywhere nearby, I would figuratively live there.

Poll for you, dear readers:

Should I…

  1. Stay in my current job with awesome benefits, a good boss and lots of pizza ordering.
  2. Go to grad school and get my PhD in rhetoric and/or linguistics.
  3. Go to culinary/pastry school and get a job in a kitchen with the hopes of one day realizing my bakery/coffee shop/wine cellar/whisky bar/snobby bookstore/literary and art salon (with live music from 6-9 on weeknights).

Because I spent yesterday making apple-caramel buns and cinnamon rolls for Sister to take into her office… and they were delicious.

2 Responses to “Daydream Believers – A Poll”

  1. Circe December 3, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    #3. I hate my job even more than usual today. I will quit and become your barista. I have references!

  2. Hippolyta (Polly) December 3, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    Ditto. I’m ready to pioneer the field of hot chocolate mixology.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

