Why Polly shouldn’t play hooky

19 Nov

One week ago

SMS from Polly: Won’t be online this morning. Taking the day off to honor veterans and what not.
SMS from Penny: I hate you and I know you’re with your boyfriend.

Sunday

SMS from Penny: Enjoy your day of Thanksgiving-prep pie making!
SMS from Polly: Will try! Kinda feel like a truck hit me. Would prefer a day in bed with TLC.
SMS from Penny: Oh stop whining and eat some pie dough in my stead.

Two hours later

SMS from Polly: Wish granted. Sister Wives marathon it is. Definitely have the flu. Probably passed it off to Oxford.
SMS from Penny: I WOULD say it serves you both right for your Veteran’s Day staycation last week but I wouldn’t wish that on anyone.
SMS from Polly: First fever since age 9, everything hurts, everything is cold, stomach is rebelling, want to hide in a ditch, too pained to type definitive articles. And I got the shot so this baby is resistant. And now I can’t take a day off because a fever was my excuse last time.
SMS from Penny: Well… use it as a lesson going forward? Also I love you?

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

