“Just because” flowers and things to do before I die

16 Oct

I am not a Bucket List person. Sure, I have a vague idea of all the places I’d like to go, people I’d like to meet and things I’d like to do (not skydiving – never skydiving). But really, it’s all very nebulous and subject to change as I grow and mature and all that jazz.

If I were to write a Bucket List, however, rest assured that it would consist of items requiring agency on my part. If I’m going to have a list of things I have to do before I die or else consign my life to the junk pile, well, you can bet those things are going to require action from me and not depend on others for completion (because, really, depending on someone else to check off something on the list of things that makes your life worthwhile… you’re asking for disappointment).

Anyway.

That said… MMF definitely checked off a Bucket List item I didn’t want to admit I’d written down: “Just because” flowers on a random rainy Monday of otherwise zero significance… Let’s just say I couldn’t even be upset that I had to park around the block in the midst of a deluge. Points to Gryffindor!

Seriously, though. Check.

One Response to ““Just because” flowers and things to do before I die”

  1. Can I Get ur Number?? October 19, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    love MMF! do you think he saw that written down somewhere??? you should start writing more cool stuff down ‘have a tv bought for me. be taken to disneyland.’ …. among other things
    -S

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

