CLU – Test words and court records

17 Sep

Last week

Penny: Have I told you about Latte Boy?!

Aspiring Lawyer Friend: Nooooooooo.

Penny: Well, he works at my Starbucks and he makes good coffee and he wrote his number on my cup today!

ALF: What’s his last name?

Penny: I don’t know, why?

ALF: When you get it, send it to me. Immediately.

Penny: Why???

ALF: Just DO IT. (Also, !!!! Exciting!)

Penny: I was wondering when we’d get to the !!!!

Sunday Evening, after the date

Penny: His last name is “Boy”.

ALF: On it.

Penny: On what?

ALF: Ok, he has a traffic violation in [STATE]…

Penny: OHMYZEUS YOU ARE NOT DOING WHAT I THINK YOU’RE DOING

ALF: OK. I found something slightly disconcerting but I’m not 100%.

ALF: But I’m like 99%.

ALF: And it’s really important so txt me back asap or go on Skype.

Penny: Ok. Call me. Driving.

ALF: Ok. Now I’m 100%. Don’t worry he didn’t kill anyone.

Penny: hahahahhahahah good to know

Phone rings over bluetooth because Penny’s car is AWESOME

ALF: He’s divorced.

Penny: No. NO. I refuse to believe it. He’s [OUR AGE]!

ALF: I checked and double-checked. This is the same guy as the traffic violation, and that guy is definitely Latte Boy – address, name, age all line up.

Penny: Oh, well. He was in a band anyway.

Monday, date recap

Circe: He’s divorced?!

Polly: He’s divorced?!

Everyone Else: He’s divorced?!

Penny: Annnnnnnnnnnnnnd this is why ALF doesn’t mess around. Anyone have names you want her to run??

Circe: I do!

Polly: I do!

Everyone Else: I do!

Penny: Anyway, he didn’t pass the vocabulary test.

Circe: Vocabulary test?

Penny: Yea! I sneak in a big word in such a way that my date has to respond, letting me know whether or not he understood the meaning. Last night’s word was esoteric.

Circe: Sigh.

Penny: Sigh, whatever. These things are important! I can’t be worried about editing my vocabulary during sexy times.

Circe: Uhh. Esoteric doesn’t…? Ummm.

Penny: Have you READ Fifty Shades???!? Esoteric most certainly DOES belong in the bedroom.

2 Responses to “CLU – Test words and court records”

  1. playfulpups September 18, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    I have some names…..lol…..You are a great writer, your words keep my attention and entertain me- something not always easy for me! :)

  2. Penthesilea (Penny) September 18, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    Thank you! We’re having a great time with this blog – it’s wonderful to hear that it amuses other writers, too!

    And as for those names… everyone should be friends with Nancy Drew.

Leave a Reply

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

