Make Your House Smell Like Your Favorite Dead Author

28 Aug

(But before they were dead, not like rotting flesh.)

Friends, today is one of those days where I’d rather be in bed reading by candlelight than doing just about anything else in the universe.

I bring you The Library Collection by Paddywax.

Today feels like an Edgar Allen Poe sort of day… but my usual literary inspired scent would probably be Emily Dickinson: Lavendar, Cassis (the smell of orchards — unbereft) or Tolstoy: Black Plum, Persimmon, and Oakmoss.

How lovely to have the whole collection in my own personal candle library. Oh, to have a candle library at all. I hope they create new scents, I’d love a bathtub gin scented Fitzgerald… mmmmmmmmm… I digress.

Pray tell, what scent might you be, dear Amazons? What would other revered authors smell like? These are the important questions.

8 Responses to “Make Your House Smell Like Your Favorite Dead Author”

  1. Hippolyta (Polly) August 28, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    Franz Kafka: Apple essence, dried blood, and Raid

    • Molpadia (Molly) August 28, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

      And look what else I found! I’m on a roll, baby.

      http://www.steidlville.com/books/1312-Paper-Passion.html

      • Penthesilea (Penny) August 29, 2012 at 8:00 am #

        Molly! I SAW that. I don’t know that I want to smell like paper, but… soak your cotton kindle cover in it, maybe???

      • Molpadia (Molly) August 29, 2012 at 9:15 am #

        OMG PENNY THAT’S THE BEST IDEA. That’s the biggest downside to the kindle! No book smell! You rocked my world, you know you did.

  2. Molpadia (Molly) August 28, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    John Steinbeck: Grapes, Wrath, and (Spoiler Alert) Breastmilk

  3. Molpadia (Molly) August 29, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    Geroge Orwell: Farm, Dystopia

  4. Molpadia (Molly) August 29, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Henry David Thoreau: Soil, Freshwater, Allegorical Metaphor

    • Hippolyta (Polly) August 29, 2012 at 9:38 am #

      Ernest Hemingway: Key Lime, Bull Urine, Man Sweat

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

