Raiders of My Heart

17 Aug

Folks, I’m geeking out. Not even the endless parade of back to school commercials on ABC Family can bring me down. September 2012 is going to be the best month ever. I may have been born 47 years too young for my one true love, that paragon who ruined me for all other men, but in a few months I’ll be seeing his ruggedly handsome visage IN IMAX. And the week after that, I’ll watch his daring exploits and witty comebacks for over six hours in a nonstop marathon of glory.

If you don’t understand my unconditional love (yes, I saw the midnight premier of Crystal Skull) ((yes, I’d do it again)) (((if you want to get into a fight with me, I’ll argue it was better than Temple of Doom))) for Indy, let me distill the facts: He is a DOCTOR of ARCHAEOLOGY who wears GLASSES. He CARRIES A WHIP. He always has the PITHIEST BANTER. And he FIGHTS NAZIS. But most of all, his strongest conviction is that history belongs to the people. Awww, guys!

Still not convinced? Just watch the original trailer and tell me he isn’t the prettiest thing you’ve ever seen.

And you can bet that as I step into the theater with my jumbo popcorn and raisinettes I’ll look at the screen and say with confidence, “Indiana Jones. I always knew someday I’d be walking through your door.”

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

