“Hey.” And other texts that won’t be answered.

16 Aug

So I guess when you step a little outside the comfort zone that is your pillow-topped bed and 5 more seasons of Buffy to get through, there’s a chance you might encounter other life forms. And sometimes these life forms are really terrible at first impressions.

Saturday, 8-11

1:30 AM Law Student Whose Name Escapes Me: Wow, you’re mad pretty. It was really nice meeting you :)
3:45 PM LSWNEM: Hope you got home ok last night.
4:00 PM Polly: I did, thanks for asking!

Polly: I met some law student at a bar last night… I was fairly intoxicated but I’m pretty sure he was nice.
Penny: Well, why not go on a date and find out?!

8:30 PM LSWNEM: What are you up to tonight?
8:47 PM Polly: Seeing a play with some friends from school.
8:48 PM LSWNEM: What are you doing after?
9:17 PM Polly: We’re probably going to a bar in the area. I haven’t seen them for a while so there is much catching up to do.
9:20 PM LSWNEM: Damn, I would have really liked to see you :)

Sunday, 8-12

9:30 PM LSWNEM: What were you up to today?
9:45 PM Polly: Running errands.

Monday, 8-13

10:45 PM LSWNEM: Hey

Polly: Ugh, he’s the type who texts “hey” and expects a response.
Penny: No. Texts after 10pm are immediate family and best friends only. And dear Zeus have something to say. 

Tuesday, 8-14

8:10 PM LSWNEM: I kinda started to like you when we met… weird :/ You’re so different from other girls I’ve met in the city.

Polly: WHAT IS THAT FACE? WHAT COULD THAT FACE POSSIBLY MEAN? WHAT, IT’S WEIRD FOR SOMEONE TO LIKE ME? NEWSFLASH, BROSEPH, I’M UTTERLY LIKABLE.
Penny: No words. 

10:30 PM LSWNEM: I hope I didn’t scare you off when I said I liked you…

Wednesday, 8-15

7:25 LSWNEM: Hey
8:05 LSWNEM: What happened to you, Polly?
10:45 PM Polly: Ok, here’s the thing: I hardly know you. We met at a bar and I honestly didn’t even catch your name. You seemed very nice and personable, but texting “hey” late at night isn’t going to get you anywhere and leaves a poor impression. If you wanted to get to know me as a person you might have asked me to dinner, maybe? But the fact that I’m explaining this seems like a red flag. I’m not interested in being a bootycall if that’s what you’re looking for.

Molly: Way to go, Pol!

10:50 Persy: I texted “hey” because I didn’t want to lose touch with you. And I thought I did ask you out. My name is Persy, by the way. Persy Poor-Firstimpression. You can find me on facebook. No need to flip out, you’re too pretty to be just a call :)

Molly: That’s… kind of sweet!

Well, readers? What do you think?

One Response to ““Hey.” And other texts that won’t be answered.”

  1. Sotorya (Tory) August 30, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    I think that you should be focusing on 2 and a half more seasons of Being Erica, 6 seasons of Doctor Who, 2 seasons of Pushing Daisies, 2 seasons of Dark Angel, 4 Seasons of Secret Diary of a all Girl, and 9 seasons of One Tree Hill before you get back to Buffy.

    Also. Creep Meter is off the scale with this guy in my brain.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

