Lord, I Wish I Was [sic] a Single Girl Again

9 Aug

LIWIWASGA #1

Brought to you by Molly, your friendly neighborhood Guest Contributor

When the super cute tattooed boy with curly black hair and bright green eyes working in a hipster falafel food truck handed me a smoothie and said, “Don’t worry about it, its on me”…

Single Me would have smiled, blinked like this and said “Thaaaank you”. She then would have written her number and “Hey, I just met you, and this is crazy. Thanks for the smoothie! So call me, maybe?” on a napkin and dropped it in the tip jar and anxiously awaited a text invitation to make out in the back of his falafel truck.

Long Term Relationship Me said, “Are you sure? No, really, are you sure? Um, thank you. That’s really nice of you”. And then listened to this old folk tune and wrote a post for her friend’s blog.

Now back to you, P and P.

 

One Response to “Lord, I Wish I Was [sic] a Single Girl Again”

  1. Dreamer August 10, 2012 at 1:12 am #

    Cute.:) At least you are lucky.

    http://the-street-corner.blogspot.in/2012/08/crushed.html

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

