Musings – When Your Recent Ex Posts…

6 Aug

“While on the concourse to Terminal C in Thebes, I had my first real-deal, genuine, split-second, ooh-la-la, eye-to-eye moment with a complete stranger. I wonder if I will make it to HER facebook?”

You shouldn’t comment with:

  • Sure she wasn’t just trying to pretend she didn’t smell your fart?
  • Maybe she was just distracted by the Jersey-Shore amounts of gel in your unwashed hair.
  • You’ll never guess who I saw naked the other week!
  • Ooh, I hope she didn’t notice that your one eye leans a little to the left.
  • Your mother.
  • Better that she looks at your eyes than your beer gut.
  • “I must tell you friendly in your ear, sell when you can, you are not for all markets.” (As You Like It)
  • THANKZEUS! I was wondering when those “I’ll come back to you!” texts would end.
  • I’m your Regina George, jackass. I MADE you.
  • http://thebes.craigslist.org/missed connections
  • Your first? Really?? At your age??? Guess we all have to start somewhere.

Nor should you “like” your friend’s comment: “It’s Thebes. I bet, if you paid her, she’d post it… among other things.” (Thanks, Pen!)

 

 

 

(Aside: Trying to find a fitting image for this post proved to be exceedingly difficult. First I google-image-searched “Cat Calls” and only got pictures of construction workers. Then I looked up “Sleazy Guy” and those didn’t work either. After that I typed in “Creeper Eyebrows” and FOR THE LOVE OF ZEUS DON’T EVER SEARCH THAT. Penny’s suggestion to include some popular Thebian footwear turned out to be perfect.)

 

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Furor Scribendi

the rage for writing

highfiverson

Just another WordPress.com site

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

Pretty Feet, Pop Toe

It's just my point of view. Love it or hate it.

I'm Just Sayin'

Are You SURE I Don't Get Paid for This?

The Hand-Written Life

The Official Website of Andrea Kelly

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Blurg.

this is Val.

Can I Get Ur Number?

Answering the question "Why Am I Single?" one post at a time...

One Awkward Year

wow, this is awkward . . .

